Print    Close This Window
Our Solar System
Our Solar System  Our solar system is made up of the sun and all the objects that orbit around it.  This includes the planets, asteroids, meteors, comets, moons, and space dust.  They are all bound by the sun's gravity.  The planets include Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Earth, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Saturn.  Pluto is considered a minor planet.

Picture source: